Parish Council By-Election – The Candidates

As we reported back in October Cllr. Sandy Frow resigned from the Whitwell Parish Council leaving a vacancy on the council.

As ten or more residents of Whitwell requested an election to fill the vacancy a by-election will take place on Thursday 10th Januaey 2013 between 7AM and 10PM with voting taking place at the Community Centre and the Bakestone Moor Friendship Hall.

Bolsover District Council today published the official list of candidates for the election, they are as follows in the published order:

  • AUSTIN, Karl Peter Hill; Whitwell Residents Assocation
  • BURDETT, Simon Charles; The Labour Party

Candidate names were taken from the list published on the Bolsover District Council "Upcoming Elections" page on 13th December 2012, 10:30.